Testimonials

Reviewby ‘B K T’ 15/3/2014
I found the Agents to be extremely cooperative and courteous in all my dealings with them. They were always ready and willing to offer positive advice, and quite prompt in dealing with various matters connected with the transaction. If in future I need an Estate Agent, Clarets will certainly be my first choice.

Review by ‘P C’ 10/3/2014
Clarets have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
The valuation was quick and accurate, my property details were on all the usual websites with 24 hours and I had an offer within 2 days. The staff were friendly and efficient and took a genuine interest in the property. I would recommend them to anyone looking to sell or buy a house in Bushey and the surrounding areas.

Review by ‘J S’ 20/2/2014
Clarets made our sale so easy from start to finish. Adam came over and took all the details and the paperwork for signature was with us within 48 hours, all photo’s looked great and we were happy with the description of the property. From within the first 72 hours they had arranged viewings and a member of staff accompanied every time which was really nice. They took a genuine interest in the sale and had ours sold within a week. I will definitely let people know how great they are and if selling in Bushey or Oxhey, surrounding areas, they should be the only estate agent you should consider.

Review by ‘C L’ 10/1/2014
We have just sold our house with Clarets and bought our new house with them. We have received nothing but excellent service from Christina and Adam. They gave great advice when we were unsure whether to sell or not, and were not pushy at all. During visits, they were arranged so it was all done in a couple of days – far less disruptive for us. They helped us secure a great price for our house, meaning we could afford our new one.

The service provided by clarets for selling and purchase has meant what could of been a very stressful time has been completely stress free and the whole process has been concluded in 3 months

Review by ‘M’ 11/12/2013
Their office was a few minutes walk from the property. I was impressed by the service they promised, and more so by the service that they delivered. I would not hesitate to to use them again, also their rates were very competitive.

Review by ‘Mr & Mrs M’ 3/12/2013
When I aproached them before we completed an extention a couple of years ago they were honest and concise with advice.

When it came time to sell i contacted them and the house was promply put on the market…the agents worked hard to get viewings for us 17 within 3 days of the house going on the market!!.we recieved 3 offers!!we acheived FULL ASKING PRICE-in time to secure our purchase. both adam and christina were honest about the chains and situation of each offer, which made the process clearer.
the agents were available for all parties working as sole agents on our property, and the house we bought was being sold by them.

Review by ‘VB’ 29/11/2013
Clarets were always very positive and courteous in dealing with the sale of my property. They kept me informed of progress with the sale and contacted the buyer and their solicitor on a regular basis to get updates.
They were fair and realistic in their valuation of my property and were friendly and polite in all dealings. I would highly recommend using their services to sell a house.

Review by ‘A O’ 27/11/2013
I have now both sold a house and bought 2 No. houses through Clarets and would recommend them to future clients. Both Adam and Christina are very helpful and knowledgeable and most importantly keep you updated with the long and sometimes painful process of buying a house.

Review by ‘Mrs M’ 28/10/2013
Could not fault Clarets in their commitment in selling our property. They had 14 viewings lined up within a day and we were sold within the week. Professional and approachable, cannot recommend highly enough.

Review by ‘D’ 14/1/2013
Christina was always available for us and nothing was too much trouble. Adam was also very helpful and his local knowledge invaluable. Together they made what could have been a stressful and harrowing experience pain-free and almost pleasant!

Review by ‘S’ 23/10/2012
I found Clarets very helpful in assisting me with my purchase. They returned calls quickly and tried very hard to match my requirements with local houses that were for sale.

Review by ‘M P’ 13/6/2012
I found Christina extremely helpful in every way. She answered queries quickly and efficiently, and gave good advice. She was also very accommodating at the different times I wanted to view the property.

Review by ‘BH’ 31/5/2012
I bought my property from Claret’s. Christina and Adam were fantastic at keeping me up-to-date with the property purchase. They were always very professional in their dealings and acted fairly for me even though their ultimate client was the vendor. I would recommend any vendor or buyer to use their services – as a smaller agent on the High Street, they provide a personalised touch which is particularly helpful when making such a large decision!

Review by ‘M’ 13/4/2012
I bought my flat through Clarets, I found their service to be first class and very professional. The team were very helpful and understood my needs and concerns. I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Review by ‘L T’ 28/3/2012
Adam was great in selling our house for us. He promised he’d have a buyer within a week and delivered. Although the buyer fell through he had another one lined up within 48 hours… Fantastic! He and his staff were always very friendly, helpful and on the end of the line. Highly recommended.

Review by ‘B W’ 7/3/2012
We sold our 2 bedroom flat through Clarets Estate Agents recently and found them to be incredibly helpful. Our sale turned into a long and protracted affair and at a number of points it looked like the sale would fall through.

However Adams knowledge, experience, tenacity and sheer determination at every difficult step meant that we were able to get through the obstacles. Originally I thought this would be my Solicitors role to deal with these issues but Adam was willing to contact my Solicitors, and the purchasers directly along with our Property Management company at every step to… (read more)

Review by ‘The C. Family’ 28/2/2012
We were very impressed with Adam and Liz at Clarets. Adam was spot on with the valuation of our property and it was sold within 2 weeks of marketing it with them! Adam was involved and helpful at every stage and even went as far as sorting out issues that by rights the vendors estate agents should have dealt with. A great team to have on your side if selling a property and we would highly recommend!

Review by ‘K M’ 22/2/2012
Adam and the team at Clarets gave us a thoroughly professional and friendly service. As first time buyers we were more than a little clueless and they were super helpful and always happy to answer our many questions! We always felt like we were being given honest opinions and kept up to date throughout the entire process – we were blown away by the speed at which they acted which allowed us to keep our deadline. Adam genuinely seemed to care – we never felt we were just another sale. We are 100% happy and confident with the purchase we have made and are very thankful to the whole team.

Review by ‘W S’ 19/2/2012
Found Adam and his staff to be most efficient and helpful.
The sale of this property was painless and I would certainly use them again.
Highly recommended.

Review by ‘M H’ 23/1/2012
We initially used a local agent in Stanmore to value our property and was happy with the price. Clarets were looking for a property for us and thought that the house we were selling was under valued. We gave Clarets the instruction at the higher price and within 2 weeks we received an offer and completed within 5 weeks. We also purchased a property through Adam and were extremely impressed with their communication and professionalism in what could have been a stressful time made much less so with Clarets.

Review by ‘J B’ 22/1/2012
I used Clarets for the sale of my house in Bushey. I found them to be very professional, polite and very responsive. Their fees were competitive and the valuation for my house was correct, they also managed to negotiate a very good price that I was happy with. They were extremely good at chasing up information needed to exchange on the contracts and I will use them again when the time comes for us to move again.

Review by ‘P’ 4/1/2012
Christina and Liz at Clarets were both excellent when we bought our property. Both could answer our questions on all aspects of the house and the local area.

I will definitely use Clarets again for any sale or purchase of property.